Mayor and City Council

Bob Trainor

Mayor
Appointed August 2019 to fill balance of term ending May 2021

Phone: 304-725-2311
Email: btrainor@charlestownwv.us

Chet Hines

Council Member Ward 1
Re-elected May 2017 (4 year term)

Phone: 304-725-2311
Email: chines@charlestownwv.us

James Kratovil

Council Member Ward 1
Elected May 2019 (4 year term)

Phone: 304-725-2311
Email: jkratovil@charlestownwv.us

Heather Sprenger

Council Member Ward 2
Elected May 2019 (4 year term)

Phone: 304-725-2311
Email: hsprenger@charlestownwv.us

Kevin Tester

Council Member Ward 2
Appointed June 2020 to a partial term ending June 2021

Phone: 304-725-2311
Email: ktester@charlestownwv.us

Todd Coyle

Council Member Ward 3
Elected May 2017 (4 year term)

Phone: 304-725-2311
Email: tcoyle@charlestownwv.us

Jean Petti

Council Member Ward 3
Elected May 2019 (4 year term)

Phone: 304-725-2311
Email: jpetti@charlestownwv.us

Michael W. George

Council Member Ward 4
Elected May 2017 (4 year term)

Cell Phone: 703-599-0488
Email: mgeorge@charlestownwv.us

Rikki Twyford

Council Member Ward 4
Appointed November 2019 to a partial term ending May 2021

Phone: 304-725-2311
Email: rtwyford@charlestownwv.us