Mayor and City Council

Councilmember Vacancy - Interested Persons Must Reside Within Ward 4

Any eligible person interested in the position should submit application materials including a letter of interest and resume, which at a minimum will include:

  • personal information (name, mailing address, phone, e-mail, and any other contact information);
  • reason(s) for applying and goals while in office;
  • qualifications;
  • work and professional experience; and
  • education

All letters of interest and resumes must be submitted by June 21, 2024, to John Nissel at jnissel@charlestownwv.us.  For more information about this opportunity, please contact Mr. Nissel at 304 724-3244.



Mayor Ward 1 Council Members Ward 2 Council Members Ward 3 Council Members Ward 4 Council Members
Bob-Trainor-2019-small-e1574713037961 James-Kratovil-June-2019-small-e1574713018443 Hynes-Website-1536x1487 Philabaum-Website-1024x1024 George-2017-pic-2-768x682
Bob Trainor
Elected May 2021 (4 year term)
btrainor@charlestownwv.us
James Kratovil
Elected May 2023 (4 year term)
jkratovil@charlestownwv.us
Jeff Hynes
Elected May 2021 (4 year term)
jhynes@charlestownwv.us
Julie Philabaum
Elected May 2021 (4 year term)
jphilabaum@charlestownwv.us
Micheal George
Elected May 2023 (4 year term)
mgeorge@charlestownwv.us
  Ricketts-Website-1536x1420 KTester-Photo-2048x1919 PRISCILLA RODD Rikki Twyford
  Elizabeth Ricketts
Elected May 2021 (4 year term)
ericketts@charlestownwv.us
Kevin Tester
Elected May 2023 (4-year term)
ktester@charlestownwv.us
Priscilla Rodd
Elected May 2023 (4 year term)
prodd@charlestownwv.us
Rikki Twyford
Elected May 2021 (4 year term)
rtwyford@charlestownwv.us

City-Council-Ward-Map-2014-scaled